Press Release - 06.02.2007

Formation of Body for the Board of Directors of PPC S.A.



After completion of the procedures provided for in the Parliamentary Regulations, the Board of Directors of Public Power Corporation S.A convened on February 6, 2007, and decided as follows:
" The BoD elected Mr. Nikolaos Chatziargyriou, as Board Member, in place of Mr. Constantine Kyriacopoulos.
" The BoD elected Mr. Panagiotis Athanasopoulos, CEO of PPC S.A., as Chairman of the BoD and Mr. Nikolaos Chatziargyriou as Vice Chairman of the BoD
" Subsequently, the Board of Directors is formed, as follows:
1. Panagiotis (Takis) Athanasopoulos, (Chairman BoD / CEO - executive member)
2. Nikolaos Chatziargyriou, (Vice Chairman BoD - non executive member)
3. Ioannis Giannidis (independent -non executive member)
4. Charalambos David (independent -non executive member)
5. Michael Cortessis (independent -non executive member)
6. Evaggelos Magirou (independent -non executive member)
7. George Mergos (non executive member)
8. Constantine Michalos (independent -non executive member)
9. Ioannis Panagopoulos (representative of Economic and Social Committee- independent -non executive member)
The new members are elected for a term which expires on 8 January 2010. The term of the Mr. Panagiotis Athanasopoulos will expire on 30 January 2010.
Due to the expiry of the term of the two (2) employees' representatives, the composition of the Board of Directors will be completed after the election of the new representatives.

Athens 6 February 2007

Browser update recommended

Our website has detected that you are using an outdated browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features.
In order to improve your browsing experience we strongly recommend you use the links below to update to one of the following modern browsers.

Appointment Appointment appointment form