Investor Relations - 01.07.2013

Results of the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders - except the minority shareholders- of PPC S.A.


PUBLIC POWER CORPORATION S. A. announces that, the Extraordinary Unsolicited Universal General Meeting of the Shareholder of the Company -except the minority shareholders, was held on Saturday, June 29, 2013.

The Hellenic Republic, Majority Shareholder, as owner of 51.12% of the Company’s total shares, lawfully represented at the General Meeting by the Ministry of Finance and the Hellenic Republic Asset Development Fund (HRADF) S.A., elected, in accordance with article 9 par. 2 a) of the Company’s Articles of Incorporation, the following five (5) Members of the Board of Directors, due to expiration of the term of equal number of members:

1. Dologlou Konstantinos
2. Ekaterinari Ourania
3. Vassilogeorgis Charilaos – Independent-Non Executive Member
4. Vernikos Nikolaos - Independent-Non Executive Member
5. Zontanos Konstantinos - Independent-Non Executive Member

The term of the five (5) BoD Members, expires on 29.6.2016

The formation of the Board of Directors in a Body will be decided during its next meeting.

Athens, July 1st, 2013

Browser update recommended

Our website has detected that you are using an outdated browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features.
In order to improve your browsing experience we strongly recommend you use the links below to update to one of the following modern browsers.

Appointment Appointment appointment form