Investor Relations - 12.06.2008

Payment of Dividend for the fiscal year 2007


The PUBLIC POWER CORPORATION S.A. announces that, in accordance with the decision of the 6th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders on June 12, 2008, the dividend for the financial year 2007 amounts to Euro 0.10 (ten Euro cents) per share. Shareholders on record at the end of the Athens Stock Exchange's trading session on June 24, 2008 are entitled to such dividend. As of June 25, 2008 the shares of the Corporation will be traded on the Athens Stock Exchange ex dividend.
Payment of the dividend is to commence on July 2, 2008 by the Eurobank EFG Bank through the authorized operators of beneficiaries shareholders' Account at the Dematerialised Security System (D.S.S.).
In case you have requested exception from your D.S.S. operator or by the company "Hellenic Exchanges S.A." (HELEX) or , your shares are kept under the operation of the Central Securities Depository, the dividend will be paid via the branch network of the Eurobank EFG, upon presentation in person of the identity card as well as a printout of the Account at the D.S.S.
For further information, shareholders may contact the Corporation's Shareholders Relations Office (tel. 210-5230951) or the Eurobank EFG Bank, Athens (210-3523643).

Athens, June 12, 2008
Browser update recommended

Our website has detected that you are using an outdated browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features.
In order to improve your browsing experience we strongly recommend you use the links below to update to one of the following modern browsers.

Appointment Appointment appointment form